Airport Chic

29 Sep

travel essentials

I won’t be traveling to Los Angeles for almost two weeks, but I’m already (over)thinking what I’ll be wearing on the airplane. Maybe jumping the gun on this one has something to do with the fact that even though it’s still in the triple digits where I live, once I land I’ll be experiencing sweater weather for the first time this season. I’ve always been a summer gal- bikinis, halter tops, and of course, ice cream- but for some reason this year I can’t wait for fall. I’m already waiting for the moment when the temperatures here in the southwest finally break and I can pull out my soft cardigans and favorite American Apparel winter leggings. This weekend trip with my boyfriend to visit his family will be the perfect opportunity to give my autumn wardrobe a much-needed sneak peak outside of the closet. Here’s something along the lines of what I’m thinking for the journey:

Items clockwise from top: Tunic length cashmere cardigan, comfy white t-shirt, re-usable water bottle, mini pillow, eye mask, and blanket set, cozy socks, passport, fresh novel, zip up riding boots, chic leather carry-on, iPod touch, Burt’s Bees chapstick (the honey kind,) and some gold jewelry-my signature!

As you can see, in addition to my outfit I also included some of my basic travel essentials in this collage, made using polyvore. (More on polyvore in a post to come, I promise!) Are you planning a weekend trip anytime soon? What are your most important travel basics?

Bisous,

Rachel

3 Responses to “Airport Chic”

  1. Vasare September 29, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    lovely blog! just noticed we use same design! :D

  2. sagemag September 29, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    Don’t forget a scarf! It doubles as an accessory and a blanket. If you’re taking an airplane, I recommend wearing flats with no-show socks. Boots can be a bit annoying when going through security check.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Styling Ideas from Tucker for Target « Love a La Mode - October 13, 2010

    […] little vacay will provide a much needed break. So much for pulling out the sweaters I mentioned here, it might even be warm enough in the City of Angels for a day trip to the beach! But enough about […]

I love reading your comments! :)

