Center Stage

16 Oct

Greetings from LA! Just my luck that the warm weather left as soon as I got here… Unfortunately it’s been cold and rainy the entire weekend- but we’re still making the best of it. Tune in later this week for a complete run down of my relaxing weekend in the city :) To tide you over until then, I thought I’d write a little about one of my new favorite beauty trends.

ballerina/ballet pedicure inspiration

When I was little, putting on my tights and my leotard to head off to ballet lessons was one of my favorite parts of the week. Come to think of it, I may have even donned a tutu for the occasional recital. While those days may be long gone, I recently find myself drawn to ballet-inspired trends. My favorite for the moment is nude nail polish. I went for a pedicure the other day and decided to try a nude color for the first time, foregoing my usual hot pink or electric blue. I was hesitant at first because I thought it might be a little tame for me, but the result is classic, polished, and oh so feminine! For now I purchased a cheap drug store brand which is similar so that I can paint them myself. (On a college student’s budget a real salon pedicure is a bit of a splurge.) However, for the holidays I might ask my parents to treat me to this one from Chanel- tres chic! Designer nail polishes could make a great stocking stuffer for the fashionista in your life.

Bisous,

Rachel

One Response to “Center Stage”

  1. Alicia October 18, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    Very cute blog! ;) And you can’t go wrong with classic nude colored nails!

I love reading your comments! :)

