Words of Inspiration from Elizabeth Taylor

5 Nov

Well, I’ve officially dropped the ball on the blog. I’ve been trying to post every 3 days, but yesterday, I failed. Life is just busy- school is going about a bajillion miles a minute and I feel like I’m barely catching my breath. I really am in total awe of these bloggers with perfect dainty lives who never ever burn gourmet cookies, which always seem to have more ingredients and steps than the 5-floor trek to my creative writing class. I can’t even make an edible batch of those break-n-bake ones. Oy.

Anyway, excuses aside, I’m going to try as hard as possible to keep up with this thing. It’s only been two months, after all. So, here’s something short but sweet to tide you over for the weekend. I promise I’ll be back next week with something more substitive. I hope you all have a lovely and relaxing few days of rest- I know I’m looking forward to it!

 

“I fell off my pink cloud with a thud” – Elizabeth Taylor

I love this quote because it reminds me that everything can’t always go the way you want it to. As much as I wish everything in life would be perfect and completely hunky-dory, things don’t always go as planned. But, we learn from our mistakes, grow, and work our way back up to that pink cloud. I guess it’s time to start climbing!

P.S. Beauty-wise, I’m loving her thick but glamorous eyebrows in this photo.

Bisous,

Rachel

One Response to “Words of Inspiration from Elizabeth Taylor”

  1. Julie-Inspired November 7, 2010 at 5:23 am #

    Don’t be stressed over it. Post when you can so it’s fun! Have a great weekend!

    Julie xo

I love reading your comments! :)

