Water Water Everywhere

11 Nov

My boyfriend and I are in the early stages of planning a weekend trip to the Grand Canyon sometime soon. He’s been before, but I haven’t, and it’s something I’ve always wanted to see. He’s much more outdoorsy than I am, so I even promised that if he would go with me, I would go on one of the hikes with him- without complaining.

Since we began to plan this trip, I’ve been thinking about all the cute hiking and camping accessories I might need to purchase. Recently, I’ve been reading a lot about all the waste generated from disposable plastic water bottles and how some reusable water bottles may even leach harmful chemicals into the water inside. In the spirit of being green and conserving resources and all that business, here are a few of the water bottles I’m considering purchasing for our little adventure. My one requirement: something cute that doesn’t scream “I’m trying to hop on the ‘green’ bandwagon.”

Sigg water bottles are made out of aluminum, which helps keep liquid hot or cold, accordingly. Available in a ton of sizes, colors, and patterns, they are all under $20. I used to only see them at Whole Foods, but now Target is carrying them as well!

Water Bobble water bottles are made out of recycled plastic, BPA free, and manufactured right here in the United States. What’s even more impressive is that the screw-on cap includes a water filterer which purifies the water in the bottle. They come in fun colors and a host of sizes, with the 1 liter only $12.95. They can be purchased here.

I’m sure you all will be hearing more about this in the future, lots to plan! Have you ever been to the Grand Canyon? Anything we should make sure to do or see?

Bisous,
Rachel

2 Responses to “Water Water Everywhere”

  1. Alicia November 11, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Oh I’ve never been to the grand canyon! Would love to go one day as well!! :)

  2. Julie-Inspired November 12, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    Hop on, being green is fun! The grand canyon is so beautiful…take your camera along so we can see too:) Happy weekend!
    Julie xo

I love reading your comments! :)

