Oprah’s List for Less

22 Nov

Oprah's List 1

Last Friday I happened to catch part one of Oprah’s infamous “Favorite Things” episode. For those of you unfamiliar, Oprah gives away her top 25 favorite gift items to an unsuspecting audience- and they go crazy! The gifts this year ranged from diamond watches and cruise vacations to mac n cheese and a baking pan. I love watching this episode, especially, because of everyone in the audience’s reactions. Since this is Oprah’s last season I guess my dreams of being  lucky enough to attend a taping of this episode will never be realized. Sigh. Here are a few of my favorite things from this year’s list and some cheaper options that won’t break the bank.

Top Row: Oprah’s Wallet
1. Silver Tory Burch totebag, $250. In real life the one she picked was flannel but I couldn’t find a photo of it on polyvore.
2. Camel colored cashmere v-neck sweater from Ralph Lauren, $498.
3. Grey Tory Burch “Reva” flats, $195. Again, in actuality they should be flannel, but no photo was available.

Bottom Row: College Budget
1. Silver sequin White House Black Market totebag, on sale for $15.
2. Camel colored cotton v-neck from Old Navy, $20.
3. Grey ballet flats from Gap, $30.

This reminds me…. I need to get started on my holiday gift list for friends and family! I can’t wait to hit up those Black Friday sales next week.

Bisous,
Rachel

3 Responses to “Oprah’s List for Less”

  1. Jamie November 22, 2010 at 4:08 am #

    I thought you said this wouldn’t break the bank? $400 is not cheap. When I think cheap, I’m thinking $15. Can you show us some items that we can actually afford?

  2. Rachel November 22, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    Hi Jamie! I’m so sorry I was unclear. The top row are the expensive items that Oprah selected. The bottom row are more affordable choices that I think look very similar. Sorry for the confusion!

  3. Kristin November 22, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    You did a fab job at finding the looks for less! Love that ON sweater!

I love reading your comments! :)

