On My Way….

23 Nov

As I write this post, I am sitting in the Southwest Airlines terminal at LAX watching my plane’s departure status get delayed for a third time this afternoon. Oy. Thank the lord there’s a Pinkberry in this terminal and a twitter app on my phone or I don’t know what in the world I’d be doing with my time. I haven’t been home since July and I can’t wait to see my parents and celebrate Thanksgiving with some great food and a few football games as big as Texas!

Random thought: I would really like to pet the security German Shepherd stationed at my gate but I feel like that’s probably frowned upon. Too bad.

Second random thought: Security really wasn’t as bad or annoying as everyone said it was going to be. I feel very thankful that everyone is being cooperative and TSA is working so hard to keep us safe this holiday season.

Here are a few random photos from my time at the airport to keep you (but mostly me, while I wait…) amused for a bit.

Photo 1: Airport breakfast of champions. Sweet Leaf tea and a kit kat bar. Can’t believe the tea was $2.99. Can’t wait to be in Austin where it’s only $1.

Photo 2: Me, waiting. Hour 3. Scarf by Donni Charm.

Photo 3: Airport lunch :) Original pinkberry with pomegranate seeds, raspberries, and strawberries. Should’ve ordered a large.

I hope you all have a wonderful and restful Thanksgiving, we all have so much to be thankful for this year.

Bisous,

Rachel

2 Responses to “On My Way….”

  1. Kristin November 24, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    Ummmmmm, I could totally go for your “lunch” right now. YUM!

  2. S November 24, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    I love the original Pinkberry flavor! hope you finally made it to Austin! I was just there in October and it was gorgeous! Happy Thanksgiving!

I love reading your comments! :)

