New Year’s Recap

5 Jan

Apologies for the lateness on this topic but I was waiting for one of my girlfriends to return from a trip so I could borrow some of her photos! Here is a little recap of how I spent my final days of 2010 :). Last Wednesday, I made a day trip to San Antonio to watch my Arizona wildcats take on Okalahoma State in the Alamo Bowl. Although we unfortunately didn’t win, I had a blast tailgating and cheering my team on with one of my sorority sisters!

Leanna and I about to head to the Alamo Dome for the bowl game.

My delicious hand-dipped half-time snack!

For new years, my best girlfriends (since kindergarten!) and I decided we wanted to try something new this year and have a low key girl’s night instead of going out to a big party. We went to a local comedy show called Esther’s Follies, a fantastic theatre troupe which puts on skits about contemporary news and politics, kind of like Saturday Night Live. We then stopped by a party some friends were throwing to countdown to the new year. Afterwards, we came back to my house and had a little slumber party for old times sake.

My best girlfriends and I celebrating on NYE (as hard as I tried in photo editor it would not help me get rid of that red-eye, grrr!)
My friend Aaron and I right after midnight.

It was so much fun and a great way to close out 2010. I’m so excited to see what kinds of wonderful surprises 2011 has in store. What are you looking forward to about the new year? How did you celebrate?

Bisous,
Rachel

7 Responses to “New Year’s Recap”

  1. Carrie January 5, 2011 at 3:07 am #

    You had the perfect kind of NYE in my opinion. Nothing too crazy and no one stomping or barfing on your shoes.

    Now about that ice cream cone…it’s midnight and I’m trying to fight the urge to go to McDonald’s, get a soft serve and come home to dip it in sprinkles. I need to be locked up.

    xo,
    c

    • Rachel January 5, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

      ha, those are my favorite kind of parties too! PS The ice cream is my absolute favorite (well, only) thing I like about McDonalds!
      Bisous,
      Rachel

  2. Julie-Inspired January 5, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    Looks like a great time. I hope you had a great New Years, thank you for your support everyday on my blog:)

    Julie xo

    • Rachel January 5, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

      Same to you!
      Bisous,
      Rachel

  3. Kristin January 5, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    How fun! We almost went to the Outback Bowl to cheer on our Gators, but chose to watch at home instead. I wish we’d gone now!

  4. Gloria January 5, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    oooh i have an ice cream craving now. it looks like you had a wonderful New Years – cute dress!

  5. Abby January 6, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    Sounds like a great new years! I love your dress!

I love reading your comments! :)

