Stripe Me

3 Feb

Today’s post is short and sweet as I want to start/finish this big paper before the weekend! (Wish me luck…) This morning when I woke up it was 19 degrees outside. My alarm hadn’t gone off yet, but I was awoken to the sound of multiple roommates cursing the fact that our pipes were frozen and they would be unable to shower before class. And then the smoke detector starting going off. And then I really needed to leave and go to class. Only fittingly, as soon as I got there the girl sitting next to me proceeded to announce to the whole class that she had whooping cough and the doctor told her she’s been contagious for the last 2 weeks. Um, thanks. Let’s just say today has basically been NO BUENO.

Luckily it’s supposed to be in the 70s again by Monday and I hope the warm weather is here to stay. I was just not meant to be a snow bunny and I already have spring fever. Here’s something I saw online recently that I can’t wait to sport around, the only problem is… how will I ever choose between navy or tan??


Old Navy shirts, $14.50. Perfection.

What are you dreaming of for the spring? Hope you’re all staying warm with this crazy blizzard snowing in half the country.

Bisous,
Rachel

P.S. Who’s excited for Super Bowl madness this weekend??

5 Responses to “Stripe Me”

  1. Katie February 3, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    Hey there, if you can’t decide why don’t you get both of them? As I am in Australia, I would be happy to give you our hot weather, because I can’t wait for it to cool down even just a fraction.

  2. Gloria February 3, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    oh my goodness, whooping cough?? what a crazy day! as for the shirts, i vote for blue – so nautical and cute

  3. Kristin February 5, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    I think I need both colors!

  4. Jessica February 6, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    Isn’t it wonderful when you find that perfect item for cheap?! Last year, I found the best striped tee shirt dress from Old Navy and I still love it so much.

    (If you’re interested, I’m hosting a Shopbop giveaway!)

  5. Christy February 7, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    I never shop at Old Navy, maybe I should scope them out for some good spring/summer basics.

I love reading your comments! :)

