Rocker Chic

21 Feb

Trend I’m currently loving: Short, glitzy cocktail dresses with edgy leather jackets. Ever since I noticed this trend in I’ve been mildly obsessed. Perhaps this is due to my convenient stash of cocktail dresses and my one go-to Diane Von Furstenberg leather jacket that I got on ubersale about 2 seasons ago. Not only is a motorcycle jacket a great way to put a new, rocker twist on a sweet, feminine piece, but I love that it will actually be able to keep me warm at parties without taking away from my outfit. Only too often do I feel like a bulky jacket or sweater is ruining my look. Here are some celebs sporting the look that I’m using as inspiration:

I can’t wait to try my own take on this! How about you?

Bisous,

Rachel

6 Responses to “Rocker Chic”

  1. rb1429 February 23, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    LOVE, espescially the first photo. sequins and leather? perfect.

  2. Meagan February 23, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    I definitely love the look! Tough and feminine together makes for a great combo!

  3. Kristin February 23, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    I’ve always loved a sweet an edgy combo!

  4. Kristin February 23, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    and I meant AND…haha

  5. Gloria February 25, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    i really love the pairing of tough leather jackets with sweet girly dresses – hot!

  6. Lauren February 25, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    I love this look! I actually just made a post about Vanessa Hudgens’ style. You should check it out :)
    Lovely blog! I’m your new follower.
    Love, L.

    frills-and-lace.blogspot.com

I love reading your comments! :)

