My Top 8 Favorite Places I’ve Been… Part 2!

1 Mar

Last time I told y’all a little about The Bahamas, Chicago, St. Maarten, and Israel… Without further adieu here are my final favorites!

5. Ireland. Dublin has got to be one of the most fun cities I’ve ever been in in my entire life. I visited the University (Trinity College) and walked around the nearby park and shopping area called Grafton Street. It has so much history, great nightlife (pubs and the Guinness Brewery), and awesome theatre. The Irish scenery is also gorgeous, as displayed below.

6. St. Louis. Okay maybe not the most exciting city ever but my dad’s family lives there and I always have a great time when I go to visit. The Arch may be a tourist destination spot but everyone should go to the top at least once (the elevator ride up is crazy!) One of my favorite memories is going to a Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. And the Washington University campus is always a fun walk.

7. London. Clearly one of the world’s mega cities… Great shopping, great historic sites, seeing Phantom of The Opera on the West End was absolutely phenomenal…and… did I mention the shopping? I would love to go back and spend way more time wandering through the British Museum. I also really enjoyed Buckingham Palace and the Tower of London. Unfortunately my personal photos are on an external hard drive I don’t have access to, but here are some via weheartit.)

8. Los Angeles. Hands down my absolutely favorite city in the entire world (well, besides maybe Austin which will always be home.) I love the food, the beach, the vibe… everything. I’ve visited just about too many times to count, but here are some fave photos.

Alright… back to midterms. Check back soon for info on the blogger conference I’ll be attending over spring break in Austin!

Bisous,

Rachel

3 Responses to “My Top 8 Favorite Places I’ve Been… Part 2!”

  1. Kristin March 2, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    I haven’t been to LA since I was 16…but Meg’s pics and now yours are making me think a trip needs to happen!

  2. Jess Torraca March 4, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Wish I lived in Texas, that Texas Bloggers Conference sounds A-MAZING! Too bad you can’t go either, I would have enjoyed living vicariously through you.

  3. Gloria March 4, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    my husband is half irish, so we’ve been itching to visit ireland. that photo is so unbelievably beautiful!

I love reading your comments! :)

