Tx SCC Mixer Outfit: The Pant Romper

18 Mar

Before I fill you in on all of the incredible experiences I had this past weekend at the Texas Style Council Conference, here’s what I wore to the first event I was able to attend- a fun mixer/social in the 2nd street district!





I selected a black jersey pant romper and statement necklace, both from Forever 21, vintage earrings and rings, gold Steve Madden sandals, and paired the ensemble with a [not pictured] gold quilted chain-strap purse from Sam Moon. Right before leaving the house I made a last minute switch to gold Steve Madden peep-toe platform heels…. I’m indecisive.

What do you think? Pant rompers are a bit tricky, did I pull it off the right way? What accessories would you add to a pant romper and how else could I wear it?

P.S. A desperate plea to other fashion bloggers/anyone who knows about cameras: I know outside is the best place to take well-lit photos, however, that wasn’t an option as I got dressed around 8pm…. these indoor photos all have awful red eye, even though I used the red eye flash on my new camera. And neither my photo editor nor any online photo editing program could remove the red eye- what gives??? Why does red eye happen and how can I avoid it? Or fix it? HELP!

Feel free to email me at rachel.lovealamode [at] gmail if you have any photo advice… clearly I can use all the help I can get, ha!

On tap for next week- lots of posts about the incredible things I learned from the wonderful panelists about fashion and blogging.

Bisous,

Rachel

3 Responses to “Tx SCC Mixer Outfit: The Pant Romper”

  1. Kim March 20, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    You look very pretty! I haven’t had the courage yet so far to try on a jumpsuit, but I think it can look really good! (if it’s not too disco or in a weird shape :))
    brunetteblogging.com

  2. Kristin March 20, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    And THAT is how you wear a jumpsuit. You look gorgeous lady!

    • Rachel March 20, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

      Aww you’re so sweet Kristin! Next week I’ll be posting the maxi dress I mentioned the other day, it really reminds me of yours!
      Bisous,
      Rachel

I love reading your comments! :)

