Romp Around! (an outfit post)

6 Apr

Here’s a neat little outfit I put together for doing some thrift shopping around Austin while I was home a few weeks ago. Navy always makes me think nautical, and this romper makes me feel straight out of the ’40s!



This beautiful navy romper is from Nordstrom’s BP department. The belt is vintage Anne Klein, and the gold sandals are Steve Madden.

What’s your opinion of rompers? This navy belt is really the only thing I could think of to pair with this piece, what else would go with it? I’m thinking maybe a necklace, but I have no idea what style. Advice please!!

Bisous,
Rachel

P.S. I can’t wait to share some of my awesome thrift finds!!

9 Responses to “Romp Around! (an outfit post)”

  1. Addie April 6, 2011 at 4:30 am #

    Awww, you look so cute, love your hair. :)

    xoxo,
    Addie
    The Cat Hag

    • Rachel April 6, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      Thanks! That means a lot because it’s naturally super curly and frizzy so I struggle with it a lot!
      Bisous,
      Rachel

  2. Cathy Benavides April 6, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    I am deathly afraid of the romper- I know I’ll look like an egg with legs. But you…… WOW. That romper looks gorgeous on you!! You have maybe given me hope to try again :)

    • Rachel April 6, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

      Aww you’re so sweet! I own a few in different styles… and I’ve also tried on a ton that didn’t look so hot haha. It’s all about finding the right shape and style for your body type :)
      Bisous,
      Rachel

  3. steffy April 7, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    adorable romper!!

    <3 steffy
    Steffys Pros and Cons

    • Rachel April 7, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

      gracias :)
      Bisous,
      Rachel

  4. Kristin April 8, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    You look darling. Love the romper! If you want an extra accessory, I would pile on some bangles!

    • Rachel April 8, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

      Ooh bangles are a good idea! I always have such a problem finding ones that will stay on my small wrists though. Oh well… this will give me some inspiration to find some!
      Bisous,
      Rachel

  5. erica@fashionmeetsfood April 8, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Oh how cute is that romper on you! I`m too short to wear one :/. You have a fab blog and I am your newest follower.

    xo

I love reading your comments! :)

