Weekend in Review

18 Apr

This weekend my mom, my aunt, a family friend, and my boyfriend’s mom were in town to catch the opening weekend of the play I’ve been rehearsing for all semester, DOG SEES GOD, by Bert Royal. We actually sold out 3 of our 4 performances this weekend and got amazing reviews! I especially had a great time hanging out and preparing my house for Passover with everyone. So instead of posting something writing intensive, here are a few snapshots from my weekend.

Impromptu (aka non-professional) cast photo

Me and my boyfriend after a show.

My mom and me after a performance.

Flowers given to me after several performances. We only have one vase in the house so I…. improvised. I actually think the different colored glass bottles are really neat looking and I think I want to take the labels off and actually decorate them somehow. Any ideas?

There are more photos on various other people’s cameras so hopefully I’ll be able to share those with you soon, but this gives you a pretty good idea of what my weekend was like. Happy Passover to everyone out there celebrating, wish me luck on 8 days without grains. Or beans. Or anything leaven. Oy, it’s going to be a journey.

Bisous,

Rachel

2 Responses to “Weekend in Review”

  1. Kristin April 19, 2011 at 12:53 am #

    Congrats on all those performances! Did you try nail polish remover to remove the labels?

  2. Kim April 19, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Seems like you had a fun weekend!

I love reading your comments! :)

