I’m back… (and off to Israel!)

27 Apr

Finally… my past several days of huddling in the corner of the library are over (and with them, thankfully, my stress migraines are also gone) and now all I have to worry about are a few final projects due next week. I’m still weighing summer internship options, but in the meantime, I’m heading to Israel! I have about a week of school left, followed by 10 days at home in Texas to see the fam, followed by a minimum of 2 weeks in Israel. I was lucky enough to be able to go for 2 weeks last summer too and had a blast. It is one of the most fun, lively places I’ve ever been, and definitely nothing like what you would expect based on images in the news. It has beautiful beaches and the most amazing food. I do need to purchase a few conservative items of dress though, for visiting certain neighborhoods and touring religious sites of many different cultures. Here are some items I’m currently considering adding to my wardrobe for summer in the Middle East:

Certain historical sites require women to cover their collarbones and elbows. This cardigan is light weight enough for stuffing into my day bag and throwing on when necessary. And I love the bright color! Nordstrom BP, on sale for $11.90

I absolutely love the pattern of this skirt and the little pops of yellow. It seems so breezy and easy to pull on over shorts! Old Navy, $29.50

Target shirt

This shirt is both modest and nautical, what a great combo! Even better, it’s only $12.24 from Target.

And for the grand finale… who says you can’t dress conservatively AND honor high fashion? This dress clearly proves otherwise.

Lulus.com, $65. This would be a huge fashion challenge, and in my opinion a definite must-try.

These are just some ideas I have, I definitely want to invest in pieces that I will be able to re-wear and incorporate into my normal wardrobe after the trip. What are your go-to items for more modest pieces? And tell me about your summer plans, I’m dying to know!!

Bisous,

Rachel

I love reading your comments! :)

