One Month, Four Pair: Shoes You Need Abroad

11 May

I’m still rapidly running around the city of Austin like a crazy person trying to do last minute packing before I leave for a 2 week school trip to Israel followed by a trip to France to visit family on Monday. One issue I’m having is that I need to fit everything I need for 4 weeks into one 50lb bag. And for this fashionista, that means weeding out the shoes. After much debate and deliberation, here are what I’ve determined are the four must-have pairs of shoes when traveling aboard for a month or so.

1. The athletic/hiking shoe. For outdoor adventures, nature hikes, other general athletic activities.

2. The everyday walking shoe. For shopping, metropolitan areas, riding the metro, museums and such.

or

3. The evening shoe. For nice dinners, the theater, opera, or night life/clubs.

or

 4. The rubber flip flop. For the beach, the public shower, the communal bathroom.

And there you have it! Now I just need to limit down the shirts and tops pile… but I doubt that’s going to be as easy. What do you think of these 4 kinds? Anything else I need to add or take out?

Bisous,

Rachel

2 Responses to “One Month, Four Pair: Shoes You Need Abroad”

  1. Christine May 11, 2011 at 3:41 am #

    Have a great trip. Can’t wait to see pictures!

  2. Grande Jewelry May 11, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    Love those evening shoes!!!

    http://www.grandejewelry.blogspot.com

I love reading your comments! :)

