How I Plan to Blog While Abroad

16 May

Note: This post was written several days prior and scheduled to post today. As you read this, I’m currently on a 24 hour (ish) journey from Austin, Texas, to Tel Aviv, Israel, via Chicago and New Jersey. Please leave some comment love and let me know you stopped by… although unfortunately I won’t be able to catch up on your blogs or respond until I return to the United States. Wish me luck, I can’t wait to share my adventures with you!


As I prepare for my two week school trip to Israel and my week long trip to France to visit family, one thing that’s been on my mind a lot is how I’m going to continue blogging from the other side of the world. This task would be relatively simple if I could depend on a) my laptop, and b) reliable internet, but alas, neither of these things are accompanying me to the Middle East. As a result, I’m not planning on doing any “live” blogging until I return from my trip. If I see an internet cafe or by some miracle stay in a location with access to a computer, I will definitely be popping in to give you an update, but I can’t promise anything. And especially not on any regular time table.

Some bloggers invite their blogfriends to do guest posts while they’re away. I think this is a really cool idea, and I would love for you guys to write some posts here, but with finals and rehearsals and things being generally very hectic these last few weeks, I simply couldn’t get organized enough to round everyone up and get the posts worked out. Therefore, I’ve written a couple of cool posts (well, they’re interesting to me, anyway, hopefully you’ll agree) and scheduled them to publish throughout my time abroad. Check back Wednesday for the first one.

In the meantime, explore around, read something fun, leave a little note below to let me know you were here. I’m so excited for this trip and can’t wait to catch up on all your sweet notes and blog posts when I return.

Bisous,

Rachel

4 Responses to “How I Plan to Blog While Abroad”

  1. Alexa Evans May 16, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    Have an amazing time Rachel, as I’m sure you will! Can’t wait to hear about it once you return! (And see photos!)
    alexa
    http://www.theshortandthesweetofit.com

  2. David Bodzin May 16, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    hi!!!!

    k

    bye!!!!

  3. Katie May 16, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    Wow, this is a pretty nifty idea, all the thought and planning in doing this while trying to plan your trip.
    That is some dedication.

  4. Gloria May 17, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    what an adventure you have ahead of you! have a wonderful time :-)

I love reading your comments! :)

