3 More Things You’ll Forget to Pack

1 Jun

Note: This post was written two weeks ago and scheduled to post today. As you read this, I’m currently at the end of my two week school trip to Israel, and getting ready to go visit family in France. Please leave some comment love and let me know you stopped by… although unfortunately I won’t be able to catch up on your blogs or respond until I return to the United States. Wish me luck, I can’t wait to share my adventures with you!

Over here I posted about 5 things you’ll forget to pack while abroad. Here are 5 more things I thought of while getting ready to head overseas for a month with only one 50 pound bag. Enjoy and let me know if you think of anything else that might be useful!

1. A travel sized umbrella. Apparently it rains randomly a lot in Europe….

Product Image Automatic Open/Close NYC Subway MTA Sign Umbrella - Black

Target, $29.99

2. An old swimsuit. A cute one, but one you’re not in love with… salt water wrecks expensive bathing suits. If you’re planning to just lay out and look cute (which is a perfectly valid pastime in my opinion…) feel free to break out the Free People bikini.

Forever 21, $9

3. A large, reusable, foldable totebag. For the beach, out shopping, general shlepping, and buying things and carrying them on the plane later.

BAGGU, $32

What else did I forget? Anything? What all are you guys up to for the summer?
Bisous,
Rachel

One Response to “3 More Things You’ll Forget to Pack”

  1. Jackie June 3, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    oh goodness. i just packed tonight cause i leave for france for two months tomorrow and i couldn’t fit it all in one bag. i have two and one of them is even more than 50 pounds. how did you do it?!

I love reading your comments! :)

