Back from Paris, and I moved to LA!

17 Jun

Sorry for the lack of posts this week… I got into L.A. from Paris on Monday (after 3 days of airports, yuck) and have been spending the last few days moving, spending time with family, and generally getting acclimated and time-adjusted to my new hometown :) Of course this included starting a new part-time internship and having 3 interviews for other jobs.

So far in my internship at a Hollywood production company I learned how to make coffee, pick up dry cleaning, sort receipts for the accountant, walk the owner’s bajillion dollar dog (some rare species of Japanese fox hunting dog?), and pick up a specific magazine at a news stand and cut out all the photos of a certain celebrity to make a large collage on one wall of the office. I kid you not- life size celebrity collage. I guess you could say I’m earning my stripes. So far it has definitely been a learning experience and I’m hopeful that I’ll soon be trusted enough to take care of slightly more important tasks. But I guess we’ll see. Additionally thus far in Los Angeles I’ve read about 350 pages worth of scripts and only disliked one of them, so that’s been fun.

I’m also enjoying exploring all the yummy new restaurants around. I just added LA to my Groupon and Living Social so I learn about the cool stuff in my area. Today I spent time with family around the Santa Monica Pier area and attempted to learn to drive in Friday afternoon traffic; let’s just call that a 2 hour long adventure and leave it at that shall we? I absolutely love Los Angeles so far and I have another interview on Monday so wish me luck! After this weekend I should have way more time to post, but for now here are some photos from Paris <3

My cousin and I at the Lhouvre

One of many (and I mean many) nutella crepes

Day trip to the beach city of Arcachon

Freshly squeezed juices at a farmer's market in Bordeaux

Eating Luaduree macarons under the awning of the Church of the Madeline after getting caught outside in an awful thunderstorm.

Well that’s just a little teaser of the adventures I have to tell you about. Also, I’m definitely going to get back to some fashion blogging as I’m missing it dearly. Bon weekend!

Bisous,

Rachel

3 Responses to “Back from Paris, and I moved to LA!”

  1. Kristin June 18, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    Glad to hear you had such a wonderful trip doll!

  2. ML June 19, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Wow, you’re a lucky lucky girl! From Paris to LA, WOW!

    Love the photos btw..

    besos,
    ML
    Bonjour, come say hello!
    Twenty York Street
    http://www.twentyyork.com/2011/06/i-am-fashion-are-you.html

    Twenty York Street

  3. Lindsey June 23, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    L’Audree – je suis jaloux!

I love reading your comments! :)

