Photo diary from this week in L.A.

24 Jun

Well hellooo  there! Today was the first week I had a somewhat regular schedule, and it still managed to be jam-packed without time to do any of the shopping or errands I really need to do. Luckily I only work Tues-Wed-Thurs, so I have a 4 day weekend coming up which will hopefully include lots of fun things :)

On Sunday I went with my boyfriend and his entire family to a father’s day brunch, followed by the Beverly Hills Classic Car Show, and then there was a cook out/bbq at B’s parent’s house later that evening. I ate SO MUCH FOOD it was unbelievable.

A cute classic convertible at the Car Show, in my dad's favorite car color, British Racing Green

This cute little car was called a "Bubble" I believe... the door is the front. Weird.

On Monday I had an interview for a new part time internship which I GOT YAY!!! I love love LOVE my new Tuesday/Thursday job. I’m reading some amazing scripts. Oh, and, Adam Levine was rehearsing for a music video shoot in my office today. nbd. (that means no big deal, mom.)

Even though he was rehearsing, I pretended it was him serenading me all morning.

Also, I hope this doesn't offend anyone, but I came across this little comic book gem while doing some research for work today. It's fabulous.

Wednesday, as you may remember, is the day when I have the crazy internship with the eccentric boss. Never fear, this time I did not pick up dry cleaning, sort receipts, or walk the dog. Instead, I went to the pharmacy to get travel sized aspirin and travel sized tylenol, then went to about 20 different hair salons to buy paddle brushes, but the boss didn’t like any of them, so I had to go return them. Then, I printed out seat maps of every plane he’ll be on during his upcoming business trip to Europe, and highlighted his specific seat. Oh wait, it gets better. I had to find a VIDEO for him of what the seats in business class look like and how far they recline. Although the job is odd, the people in the office are nice and it’s fairly low stress. I also bonded with the other Wednesday intern when we went to sushi together for lunch.

So, that was basically my week in a nutshell. This weekend I hope to see a few sorority sisters and get some quality shopping time in. How was your week? Happy Friday!

Bisous,

Rachel

2 Responses to “Photo diary from this week in L.A.”

  1. Kristin June 25, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Congrats on your new internship!

  2. Carrie June 30, 2011 at 3:40 am #

    oh honey. i think my friend worked for your boss, too. is he having you take his boyfriendS shopping for balenciaga bags yet?

I love reading your comments! :)

