Sometimes… I Get a Good Feeling*

10 Nov

Over the weekend I loved getting to celebrate football, good food, tailgating, and seeing old friends at the annual homecoming game. Although it wasn’t great sports-wise, I still had a fun time, and it was a welcome distraction from the stacks of homework that have been getting in the way of blogging lately. Exactly 2 weeks from today I’ll be headed to Austin for Thanksgiving and a much needed break. This has by far been my most difficult semester yet, and I can’t wait for it to be over…. but for now, I’ll try to hang in there. Adventures waiting for me in Aruba, Bonaire, and Curacao over winter break are the only thing getting me through these next few weeks. (Well, aside from friends and football, of course.)

Hanging out with old alumni friends

One of my roommates and I in our Arizona gear

Old friends from home :)

Tailgating craziness

How was your weekend? Any big plans coming up for Vets weekend? I’m definitely going to take the time to get a few posts I’ve been conjuring in my mind up (finally!)

Bisous,

Rachel

 

*Title lyrics courtesy of Flo Rida (“Feeling Good”), Avicii (“Levels”), and Etta James

I love reading your comments! :)

