DIY Holiday Gifts

29 Nov

It’s that time of the season when holiday gift guides are starting to pop up around the blogosphere. As much fun as it is to run around the store picking out gifts (trust me, I can relate) sometimes it feels just as good to go the old-fashioned route and craft it up for the holiday season. Below is a little round up of previous posts I’ve done on some things I regularly make for everyone on my list! Hopefully you’ll find something perfect! I’m not very crafty or artistic, so you have my guarantee that they’re all easy as pumpkin pie! Just click the links for my simple directions :)

There’s the No Sew Fleece Throw, which could be customized not only to match decor, but also for a favorite school or sports team’s colors for guys.

A holiday classic is always Embellished Picture Frames. These are especially great if your artistic ability is limited to stickers (aka me, lol.)

Decorative Wall Letters are also simple and extremely personalized. You could pick greek letters, someone’s monogrammed initials, or even a word such as “love” or “dream.”

If you’re feeling especially crafty, one of my favorite things I’ve ever made is a Personalized Cork and Magnet Combo Bulletin Board. This took a little more work than the others, but it truly is a wonderful gift and extremely useful. I think these also turned out pretty darn professional looking if I do say so myself.


What are your favorite things to make? Are you more of a crafter or a buyer? What’s the best handmade gift you’ve ever received?

Bisous,

Rachel

bloglovin

7 Responses to “DIY Holiday Gifts”

  1. Erin November 29, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    I found your blog through the DIY link up!
    That memo board looks awesome! So impressed that you made that :)

  2. April of A. Liz Adventures November 29, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    The bulletin boards are oh-so-cute!

    Pi love :)

  3. Ms B. BAD November 29, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    Those memo boards are a great idea! I might use this for a secret santa gift!

  4. smalltwnfashion November 30, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    I love to knit! It’s so relaxing and de-stresses me at the end of the day – plus EVERYONE loves handknit gifts!

    I have to say, your blog and tweets make me miss my sorority SO much. Please enjoy your time with your sisters – it’s awful how fast it goes!

  5. Gloria November 30, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    I love handmade gifts – the polka dot letters are so cute!

  6. Julie Khuu November 30, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    Homemade gifts always seem to put a smile on everyone’s faces…especially when they’re tailored and personalized to suit each giftee! Love that corkboard idea…I better get on this DIY before the holiday rush renders me helpless! Great inspiration!

    xo-Julie
    Peace. Love. LOL!

    http://www.HauteKhuuture.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Year in Review « - January 5, 2012

    […] My most popular post of the year (and of all time) is DIY Holiday Gifts. […]

I love reading your comments! :)

