Personal Year in Review

11 Jan

Today is the first day of the spring semester and I’m going to all of my new classes :) A few days ago I told you about my 2011 blog year in review. Now I’d like to recap some of the milestones I had in my personal life in 2011 and what I’m looking forward to in the next 12 months!

January: Enjoyed visiting the family, got hair feathers for the first time, and started a new semester.

February: Took a long weekend vacation in Irvine, CA with sisters and saw a documentary screening hosted by Adrian Grenier!

March: Went home for spring break in Austin and attended the Texas Style Council Blogging Conference, as well as galloped around a few South by Southwest music shows.

April: I returned to the main stage for the first time in a while and performed my choice-role in Royal’s Dog Sees God and had a blast at my sorority’s Black Diamond Formal and the annual (and nationally infamous) Starr Pass Pool Party.

May: I survived finals (hallelujah) and went to Israel for the second summer in a row; as always, it was fantastic!

June: Finished up my trip to Israel and gallivanted around France with my cousin for 8 days through Paris, Bordeaux, and Arcachon. Oh, did I mention I also moved to Los Angeles the day I returned? It was a busy June for sure.

July: Really got into the thick of it exploring LA and working two demanding internships at independent film production companies. I loved exploring the beaches and art museums, as well as getting my feet wet in the entertainment industry!

August: Had a wonderful recruitment where my sorority pledged almost 90 new members, discovered my amazing grandlittle and grandnieces, and started an extremely difficult academic semester.

September: The highlight of September was returning home to Austin for much needed r & r and catching some of my favorites bands and performers at Austin City Limits Music Festival! Not to mention my best friend from high school came along for the journey :)

October: I proudly organized initiation for all of my new sisters, and it went off without a hitch if I do say so myself. Other highlights were Royal Wedding Semi-Formal, many a football tailgate, an autumn baking party, and a very successful Halloween (including awesome DIY costume.)

November: Aside from twenty gazillion school projects and tests, I found time to celebrate homecoming. Coming home for Thanksgiving was fun and relaxing, and I scored an awesome haul on black Friday!

December: Finished the semester with a 4.0 thanks to many sleepless nights, then returned to Austin followed by 9 days on a family cruise to Aruba, Bonaire and Curacao! I ended the year with a bang with a weekend trip with the bestie to see Eli Young Band followed by a wonderful new year’s eve slumber party.

What I’m looking forward to most in 2012: Performing in The Vagina Monologues, finding an awesome summer internship in television development, turning 21, attending the Texas Style Council Conference and Style X, beginning my senior year of college!!! (CRAY.)

What were the highlights of your year? Lowlights? What are you looking forward to most about next year?

Bisous,

Rachel

bloglovin

I love reading your comments! :)

