Hey Hey It’s OK!

27 Feb

I think it’s darling when bloggers do these “It’s OK” lists and I’m hoping doing one of my own will relieve some stress! So here goes :)

Hey, it’s okay….

  • that I didn’t have time to do laundry but did clean the kitchen and living room
  • that I took hours out of my night to watch the Oscars red carpet and Academy Awards (I am a film/acting major, after all.)
  • that this weekend’s date dash was a bit rowdy but one of the few times I’ve relaxed all semester
  • that I don’t know any of the rules of hockey but still really enjoyed a tough rivalry ice hockey game with my sisters
  • that this semester I’ve spent a lot more time with my sisters than in the past
  • that even though I have a quiz, a test, and a paper due in the next 3 days I’m more concerned about what clothing I should pack to go to Los Angeles this weekend (!!!)
  • that in 2 weeks I have two huge projects due that have to be done on fancy computer programs that I don’t own, nor understand, and will have to figure out how to use an Apple computer to complete (aka I’m doomed.)
  • that I have a Spanish project due tomorrow and I have no idea how my partners’ pieces of the presentation look (I’m trying to give up micromanaging.)
  • that I need to schedule a bunch of appointments with various administration people to figure out my scholarship situation now that I only have 15 units left until I graduate (um, okay, maybe this one is actually NOT OKAY.)
  • that I skipped my first class of the semester last week to attend an interview and an important meeting
  • that I won’t be able to talk to my sisters for 2 weeks over the summer because I WAS SELECTED TO BE A RECRUITMENT COUNSELOR!!! (A dream of mine since freshman year.)
  • that the oven door completely fell off (again) while I was baking and the thought of e-mailing/having to talk to my landlord gives me anxiety attacks
  • that I still don’t know which sorority won the PIKE philanthropy baking competition this weekend, but 2 of the 6 firefighters told me my white chocolate oreo truffles were there favorite
  • that I haven’t had the time to get a manicure or a car wash this entire semester, but I have been tanning
  • that I haven’t quite gotten the hang of this whole “delegating” thing yet, but I’m trying
  • that the only thing getting me through the week is my 4 day vacation to Los Angeles starting Thursday morning <3
How was your past week? What did you do this weekend? Any exciting plans coming up?

Bisous,

Rachel

bloglovin

One Response to “Hey Hey It’s OK!”

  1. Kristin & Megan (@BonBonRoseGirls) February 28, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    You are one busy lady! I have loads of housework to do…Is it ok that I just want to work on my little lady bean’s nursery? Ha!

I love reading your comments! :)

