Lulu*s and Swap.com Party (TxSC Night 1) (OOTD!)

12 Mar

I kicked off spring break with a long day of travel to Austin followed by a night of fun at the first event for the Texas Style Council Conference, a swap party co-hosted by Lulu*s and Swap.com. It was a blast! Attendees were asked to bring 2 items of clothing to swap, and I traded a pair of denim shorts from Madewell and a vintage cocktail dress for a sheer leopard print button down and a neat red colorblock skirt that’s a bit mod. In addition, Lulu*s was showing off a bunch of their current pieces and I found more than a few to crush on.

My best friend Cassie and I at the party!

Laura, Cassie, and I mingling at the party

I wore a Diane von Furstenberg leather jacket (similar), J.Crew denim button down (similar), American Apparel leggings, vintage boots, Cynthia Rowley tote (similar), and red pashmina :)

Among my favorite items on display from Lulu*s were:

Edwardian Ball Lace Black Dress, $40

Obey graffiti rose tank, $33

Sashay Away Royal Blue Peplum Dress, $33

It was the perfect kickoff to a wonderful weekend, more on the fabulous sponsor’s party, mentor brunch, and of course, the panels- coming later this week :) What did you do this weekend?

Bisous,

Rachel

bloglovin

I love reading your comments! :)

