Resort Weekend Essentials

7 May

Well finals (and junior year) are finally over, and Pam and Bruce came out to play for the weekend! We’re spending four days at the Omni National Resort enjoying lots of pool time, pina coladas, wonderful food, and a few spa indulgences. This afternoon we took a brief journey to campus for my Phi Beta Kappa initiation, but other than that it’s all much needed r&r. Here are some of my can’t-live-without essentials for a weekend away from it all.

You can’t go wrong with classic Ray Ban aviators. The polarized lenses are a must for shielding eyes from the sun, and they go with everything. This pair is a steal from Zappos at under $100!

Forever 21 has a huge selection of straw floppy hats right now in all colors and styles (even stripes!) Being so fair, if I don’t wear a hat I literally sizzle and fry like a piece of bacon. #palepeopleproblems

Of course you’ll need a cute tote bag for carrying around all of your magazines and sunscreen. This striped number (also from F21) is affordable and easy to clean too!

Simple Havaiana flip flops are a MUST. They’re durable, comfortable, easy to rinse off, and the little touch of bling is just right for the pool. I love mine!

Aside from my trusty SPF 100 (sorry I’m not sorry, y’all) those are my main go-to’s for the resort or a day out to the beach! What do you have to have for lounging in the sun? Did I miss anything?

Bisous,

Rachel

bloglovin

I love reading your comments! :)

