OOTD: These are my red pants.

12 Jul

 J. Crew Factory denim button down, Fire red skinny jeans via Nordstrom Rack (Fire’s other colors, $42, and similar red Free People, $68), vintage gold Whiting & Davis belt (similar Lilly Pulitzer, $48), monogram necklace (similar), Marc Jacobs watch, Sam Edelman Gigi Sandals in rose gold.

These are my red pants. They also happen to be my favorite pants. I paired them with a denim button down and vintage gold chain mail belt for a little twist on the red/white/blue look. In my opinion, red/denim/gold is just as patriotic and a tad more flattering for us pale folk. This is just one of those simple outfits that always looks flattering and makes me feel great. Definitely a great go-to whenever I need a confidence boost! Do you have an outfit that always makes you feel more confident than usual? How do you dress when you need to brighten your mood?

P.S. Completely coincidentally to choosing my fave outfit, it just happened to also be a great hair day. That always helps too… Funny how these things work out when you least expect it :)

Bisous,

Rachel

bloglovin

One Response to “OOTD: These are my red pants.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. OOTD: Black and yellow, black and yellow, black and yellow, black and yellow… « - July 24, 2012

    […] or “And These Are My Banana Pants,” a logical follow-up to my ever popular outfit post These Are My Red Pants. I guess you could say I might have an obsession with colored denim. Oh well… there are worse […]

I love reading your comments! :)

