MatchaDNA Review

23 Oct

Those of you who know me (or have been around the blogosphere awhile) know that I love tea. While black tea used to be my staple, recently I’ve been trying to switch to green tea because of the many health benefits it provides over the other varieties. Matcha is an especially pure form of green tea that is created by blending the tea leaves into a minuscule powder that dissolves in the hot water, instead of just drinking water brewed from the tea leaves. Consuming the entire leaf in this manner provides more than 10 times the nutritional value and antioxidants that regular tea provides.

matcha dna green tea

When MatchaDNA contacted me about trying out their tea, I couldn’t wait! One thing I especially loved after trying the product was that it doesn’t have the bitter, harsh taste that certain green teas can have. Because it’s derived from a Chinese green tea plant (as opposed to Japanese, which is the more common), it has a much more smooth, calming flavor that I really loved enjoying while relaxing on the couch. It also provides a steady, energizing amount of caffeine that leaves you aware and awake without feeling jumpy or jittery like coffee (or the other college staple, adderal.)

Another neat aspect about MatchaDNA in particular is that one package comes with 34 individually wrapped serving size packets of matcha instead of a bulk bag of powder. This made it so easy to make a single serving for myself, plus I was able to toss a packet in my lunch bag to take to work without having to worry about making a powdery mess everywhere. Extra bonus, MatchaDNA is guaranteed never radiated and is USDA certified 100% organic. Please check out their website, facebook, and twitter for more information!

Are you a tea or coffee person? Have you ever tried matcha? What do you think of this “superfood”?

Bisous,

Rachel

bloglovin

 

Disclaimer: I was provided with a sample of MatchaDNA for the purpose of this review, but all opinions are honest and my own.

I love reading your comments! :)

