Influenster #VarsityVoxBox Revealed!

30 Oct

I was so excited to receive Influenster’s latest Voxbox a few weeks ago. Now that I have had time to try out all of the products, I can’t wait to show you what I got and tell you about them!

What I loved:

I especially loved the NYC Big Bold Plumping Lip Gloss. It is so slick and shiny and stayed on all night through a girl’s night out in Hollywood this weekend! I would definitely recommend this lip gloss, especially at the price of  $3.60.

I also really loved the Airheads Xtreme Bites. I’m not a huge sour candy fan, but these are waaay better than sour punch straws and might officially be my new go-to movie candy. A bunch of my sorority sisters from college were around my apartment this weekend and we devoured the entire bag almost the second we opened it.

What I liked:

I really liked the convenience of the Tide PODS Detergent. Detergent and fabric softener are in one little packaged ball that you just toss in with your wash and go. This is especially great for people using common laundry facilities because you don’t have to lug around a heavy bottle of detergent. I say this is not a love because I’m committed to trying to use unscented and dye-free products where possible and this does not fall into that category.

I also had mixed feelings about the Clearasil Daily Clear Refreshing Superfruit Gel Wash. It cleaned my face and smelled good, but in general I try to avoid putting dyed and scented products on my face, so it’s probably not something I would purchase for myself, but if you are looking for a new face wash give this one a try!

Meh:

I received another set of Kiss Nail Dress adhesive nails. These have come in other voxboxes, and while I think the patterns are fun, I don’t wear any type of fake nails because they freak me out. I will probably gift these to someone, although they could come in handy for Halloween.

If you want to receive boxes of fun free samples, I definitely recommend signing up with Influenster! I have only a few invites left, and if you would like one send me an email or comment on this post! Have you tried any of these products? Which are your favorite?

Bisous,

Rachel

bloglovin

 

Disclosure: I received the above products for free from Influenster in exchange for my honest review. As always, opinions are my own.

I love reading your comments! :)

