Wine, Cheese, and Mrs.T Pierogies Picnic at Malibu Winery!

10 Feb

“I participated in a campaign on behalf of Millennial Central for Mrs. T’s Pierogies. I received a product sample to facilitate my review and a promotional item as a thank you for participating.”

Mrs.T's Pierogies picnic!

Enjoying Mrs.T’s Pierogies with some fruit, brie, and cupcakes!

Ever since I moved to Los Angeles a few months ago, I always look for new things to explore in the city with my girlfriends. After we all had especially draining weeks at work, we knew that a girls day was truly what we needed to relax and unwind. We decided to have a picnic and enjoy the live music at Malibu Winery this past weekend and had the most amazing time! We each brought a treat to share and enjoyed giggling, snacking, and listening to some great music.

image

For my dish, I brought Mrs.T’s Pierogies for all of my friends to try. Prior to being contacted for this review, I had never heard of a pierogie and was interested to try it. A pierogie is kind of like a ravioli or dumpling type food filled with potato and other yummy things. I was a bit nervous to participate in the campaign because I am a vegetarian and wasn’t sure if there would be a lot of options for me, but I was so pleasantly surprised when I went into my local Ralph’s and found not just one but three different varieties of Mrs.T’s Pierogies that were completely vegetarian! I made potato and cheddar, potato and four cheese blend, and potato and onion for all of my friends to enjoy.

image_2

I tried two of the different suggested methods for preparing them. Half of them I boiled, and half I baked in the oven. I covered them in a simple tomato sauce for a little something extra and they were delicious! In the future I would especially love to try the whole grain sweet potato variety which unfortunately weren’t available at my nearest grocery store. The pierogies were the perfect food for our wine and cheese picnic and were a huge hit. I definitely will be making these in the future when I entertain for friends. They are definitely tasty, easy, and affordable, which are all factors I look for when selecting a food item to make when entertaining. They would even be perfect for a sports watching party, and since my Arizona Wildcats are rocking this basketball season, I definitely will be making these snacks again soon. I’m glad I can keep a few boxes in my freezer to easily make when friends come by on short notice!

image_1

Have you ever tried a pierogie? What did you think? Learn more about Mrs.T’s Pierogies by following them on Facebook and Twitter!

 

Bisous,

Rachel

bloglovin

I love reading your comments! :)

